Our Temple Yearly Poojas  
 

Important
Festivals & Functions

Tamil Month

Tamil Date

English Date

English Day

Commencement of 31
days of Laksharchana
for Goddess Sree Maha
Mariamman
Karthigai 15 1-12-2018 Saturday
Sree Saneeswarar
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Karthigai 15 1-12-2018 Saturday
Uthiram
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Ayyappan
Karthigai 15 1-12-2018 Saturday
3rd Somavaram Special 108
Sangabishegam
Karthigai 17 03-12-2018 Monday
3rd Somavaram
Ubayam
Karthigai 17 03-12-2018 Monday
Prathosham Karthigai 18 04-12-2018 Saturday
Karthigai Amavaasai
Sree. Ugra Prathyankira
Yaagam Special Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Karthigai 20 06-12-2018 Thursday
Karthigai Moolam Sree
Anjaneyar moola
manthra Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Karthigai 22 08-12-2018 Saturday
4th Somavaram Special 108 Sangabishegam Karthigai 24 10-12-2018 Monday
4th Somavaram
Ubayam
Karthigai 24 10-12-2018 Monday
Valarpirai Sathurthi Sree. Ganapathy Special Homam Special Abishegam, Maha Deeparathana Karthigai 25 11-12-2018 Tuesday
Karthigai
Thiruvonam Sree
Vengateshwara Perumal
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Karthigai 26 12-12-2018 Wednesday
Vinayagar Viratham Karthigai 27 13-12-2018 Thursday
Commencement of
Thanurmatha Pooja
Margali 01 16-12-2018 Sunday
Vaikunda Ekathesi
Opening of Sorkavasal
( Door of Heaven )
Margali 03 18-12-2018 Tuesday
Vaikunda Ekathesi
Ubayam
( Door of Heaven )
Margali 03 18-12-2018 Tuesday
Ekathesi Thuvathesi
Special Pooja for Sree
Vengateswara Perumal
Margali 04 19-12-2018 Wednesday
Margali Karthigai Sree
Shanmuga Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Margali 05 20-12-2018 Thursday
Prathosham Margali 05 20-12-2018 Thursday
Margali Pournami
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Maha Mariamman
Margali 07 22-12-2018 Saturday
Special Navaavarana
Pooja for Maha Meru
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Margali 07 22-12-2018 Saturday
Margali Pournami
Ubayam for Sree Maha
Mariamman
Margali 07 22-12-2018 Saturday
Aruthra Dharisanam
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana for
Sree Natarajar & Sree
Sivakami Amman
Margali 08 23-12-2018 Sunday
ThiruvathiraiRuthra Homam
for Sree Sivan, Vidhya
Homam for Sree Dhakshna
moorthy, Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Margali 08 23-12-2018 Sunday
Sangadahara
Sathurthi Sree
Ganapathy Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Margali 10 25-12-2018 Tuesday
Completion of Sree
Ayyappan Mandala Pooja
Margali 12 27-12-2018 Thursday
Uthiram Special Homam,
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Ayyappan
Margali 14 29-12-2018 Saturday
Astami Bairavar Pooja
Bhairavashtami Yaagam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Margali 14 29-12-2018 Saturday
Completion of
Laksharchanai Special
Homam, Carrying of
Panneer Kudam, Special
Abishegam, Poochorithal
Vizha for Amman
Margali 16 31-12-2018 Monday
Sree Kubera Lakshmi
Special Pooja to Usher
in the New Year
Margali 16 31-12-2018 Monday

Important
Festivals & Functions

Tamil Month

Tamil Date

English Date

English Day

Pongal offering pooja for Sree
Maha Mariamman
Margali 17 01-01-2019 Tuesday
Maha Ganapathi Special
Homam, Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Annathanam
Margali 17 01-01-2019 Tuesday
English New Year
Annathanam Ubayam
Margali 17 01-01-2019 Tuesday
Commencement of
Mahara Pooja for Sree
Ayyappan
Margali 17 01-01-2019 Tuesday
English New Year
Ubayam
Margali 17 01-01-2019 Tuesday
Prathosham Margali 19 03-01-2019 Thursday
Sree Hanumath Jeyanthi
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Margali 21 05-01-2019 Saturday
Sree Saneeswarar
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Margali 21 05-01-2019 Saturday
Sree Hanumath Jeyanthi
Annathanam Ubayam
Margali 21 05-01-2019 Saturday
Vaennaikappu Special
Alangaram for Sree
Hanuman
Margali 21 05-01-2019 Saturday
Margali Amavaasai
Sree. Ugra Prathyankira
Yaagam Special Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Margali 21 05-01-2019 Saturday
Margali Thiruvonam
Sree Vengateshwara
Perumal Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Margali 24 08-01-2019 Tuesday
Valarpirai Sathurthi
Sree. Ganapathy Special
Homam Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Margali 26 10-01-2019 Thursday
Thai Pongal Thai 01 15-01-2019 Tuesday
Thai 1st Tuesday
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Annathanam
Thai 01 15-01-2019 Tuesday
Magara Jothi Sree
Ayyappan Dharisanam
Thai 01 15-01-2019 Tuesday
Thai 1st Tuesday
Ubayam
Thai 01 15-01-2019 Tuesday
Thai Karthigai Sree
Shanmuga Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Thai 02 16-01-2019 Wednesday
Thai 1st Friday Special Homam Special Abishegam, Maha Deeparathana Annathanam Thai 04 18-01-2019 Friday
Prathosham Thai 04 18-01-2019 Friday
Thai 1st Friday
Ubayam
Thai 04 18-01-2019 Friday
ThiruvathiraiRuthra
Homam for Sree Sivan,
Vidhya Homam for Sree
Dhakshna moorthy,
Special Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 05 19-01-2019 Saturday
Thai Pournami Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Maha Mariamman
Thai 06 20-01-2019 Sunday
Special Navaavarana
Pooja for Maha Meru
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 06 20-01-2019 Sunday
Thai Pournami Ubayam
for Sree Maha
Mariamman
Thai 06 20-01-2019 Sunday
Punarpoosam Ubayam Thai 06 20-01-2019 Sunday
Thaipusam Carrying of
Paalkudam & Paalkavadi
for Lord Sree Murugan
Thai 06 21-01-2019 Monday
Thai 2nd Tuesday
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Annathanam
Thai 08 22-01-2019 Tuesday
Thai 2nd Tuesday
Ubayam
Thai 08 22-01-2019 Tuesday
Sangadahara
Sathurthi Sree
Ganapathy Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 10 24-01-2019 Thursday
Thai 2nd Friday
Special Homam Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Annathanam
Thai 11 25-01-2019 Friday
Uthiram Special Homam,
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Ayyappan
Thai 11 25-01-2019 Friday
Thai 2nd Friday
Ubayam
Thai 11 25-01-2019 Friday
Astami Bairavar Pooja
Bhairavashtami Yaagam,
Special Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 14 28-01-2019 Monday
Thai 3rd Tuesday
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Annathanam
Thai 15 29-01-2019 Tuesday
Thai 3RD Tuesday
Ubayam
Thai 15 29-01-2019 Tuesday

Important
Festivals & Functions

Tamil Month

Tamil Date

English Date

English Day

Thai 3rd Friday
Special Homam Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Annathanam
Thai 18 01-02-2019 Friday
Thai Moolam Sree
Anjaneyar moola
manthra Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 18 01-02-2019 Friday
Sree Periyachi Pooja
Special Homam Special
Abishegam Special
Periyachi Padaiyal pooja
Thai 18 01-02-2019 Friday
Akni Kapparai Thai 18 01-02-2019 Friday
Sree Periyachi Pooja
Annathaanam
Thai 18 01-02-2019 Friday
Thai 3rd Friday
Ubayam
Thai 18 01-02-2019 Friday
Sree Saneeswarar
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 19 02-02-2019 Saturday
Prathosham Thai 19 02-02-2019 Saturday
Thai Thiruvonam Sree
Vengateshwara Perumal
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 21 04-02-2019 Monday
Thai Amavaasai
Sree. Ugra Prathyankira
Yaagam Special Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Thai 21 04-02-2019 Monday
Thai 4th Tuesday
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Annathanam
Thai 22 05-02-2019 Saturday
Thai 4th Tuesday
Ubayam
Thai 22 05-02-2019 Saturday
Valarpirai Sathurthi
Sree. Ganapathy Special
Homam Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Thai 25 08-02-2019 Friday
Thai 4th Friday
Special Homam Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Annathanam
Thai 25 08-02-2019 Friday
Thai 4th Friday
Ubayam
Thai 25 08-02-2019 Friday
Sree Raagu, Sree Kethu
IDyappeyarchi Special
Yagam , Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Masi 01 13-02-2019 Wednesday
Panguni Karthigai Sree
Shanmuga Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Masi 01 13-02-2019 Wednesday
ThiruvathiraiRuthra Homam for Sree Sivan,
Vidhya Homam for Sree
Dhakshna moorthy,
Special Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Masi 04 16-02-2019 Saturday
Prathosham Masi 05 17-02-2019 Sunday
Sree Natarajar Special
Abishegam
Masi 06 18-02-2019 Monday
Masi Magam Carrying of
Manjalneer Kudam for
Sree Maha Mariamman
Masi 07 19-02-2019 Tuesday
Masi Pournami Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Maha Mariamman
Masi 07 19-02-2019 Tuesday
Special Navaavarana
Pooja for Maha Meru
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Masi 07 19-02-2019 Tuesday
Maasi Magam Ubyam
for Goddess Sree Maha
Mariamman
Masi 07 19-02-2019 Tuesday
Masi Pournami Ubayam
for Sree Maha
Mariamman
Masi 07 19-02-2019 Tuesday
Uthiram Special Homam,
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Ayyappan
Masi 09 21-02-2019 Thursday
Sangadahara
Sathurthi Sree
Ganapathy Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Masi 10 22-02-2019 Friday
Astami Bairavar Pooja
Bhairavashtami Yaagam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Masi 14 26-02-2019 Tuesday
Masi Moolam Sree
Anjaneyar moola manthra
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Masi 16 28-02-2019 Thursday

Important
Festivals & Functions

Tamil Month

Tamil Date

English Date

English Day

Sree Saneeswarar Special
Homam, Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Masi 18 02-03-2019 Saturday
Masi Thiruvonam Sree
Vengateshwara Perumal
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Masi 19 03-03-2019 Sunday
Maha Prathosham Masi 19 03-03-2019 Sunday
Maha Sivarathiri
Lagu Ruthra Homam
Masi 20 04-03-2019 Monday
Maha Sivarathiri
Carrying of Palkudam
( 6pm )
Masi 20 04-03-2019 Monday
Maha Sivarathiri 1st Kalam
Ubayam ( 10pm )
Masi 20 04-03-2019 Monday
Maha Sivarathiri
Ubayam 2nd Kaalam(
8pm )
Masi 20 04-03-2019 Monday
Maha Sivarathiri
Ubayam 3rd Kaalam( 10
pm )
Masi 20 04-03-2019 Monday
Maha Sivarathiri
Ubayam 4th Kaalam( 10 )
Masi 20 04-03-2019 Monday
Maha Sivarathiri
Ubayam 5th Kaalam( 2
am )
Masi 21 05-03-2019 Tuesday
SivarathiriUbayam 6th
Kaalam( 4 am )
Masi 21 05-03-2019 Tuesday
Masi Amavaasai
Sree. Ugra Prathyankira
Yaagam Special Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Masi 22 06-03-2019 Wednesday
Valarpirai Sathurthi
Sree. Ganapathy Special
Homam Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Masi 26 10-03-2019 Sunday
Prathosham Masi 18 04-03-2019 Saturday
Prathosham Masi 18 04-03-2019 Saturday
Masi Karthigai Sree
Shanmuga Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Masi 28 12-03-2019 Tuesday
ThiruvathiraiRuthra
Homam for Sree Sivan,
Vidhya Homam for Sree
Dhakshna moorthy,
Special Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 01 15-03-2019 Friday
Prathosham Panguni 04 18-03-2019 Monday
Panguni Pournami
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Maha Mariamman
Panguni 06 20-03-2019 Wednesday
Special Navaavarana
Pooja for Maha Meru
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 06 20-03-2019 Wednesday
Special Navaavarana
Pooja for Maha Meru
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 06 20-03-2019 Wednesday
Panguni Pournami
Ubayam for Sree Maha
Mariamman
Panguni 06 20-03-2019 Wednesday
Panguni Uthiram
Carrying of Paalkudam
Paalkavadi Lord Sree
Murugan
Panguni 07 21-03-2019 Thursday
Uthiram Special Homam,
Special Abishegam Maha
Deeparathana for Sree
Panguni 07 21-03-2019 Thursday
Panguni Uthiram
Ubayam for Sree
Murugan
Panguni 07 21-03-2019 Thursday
Sangadahara
Sathurthi Sree
Ganapathy Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha>
Deeparathana
Panguni 10 24-03-2019 Sunday
Panguni Moolam Sree
Anjaneyar moola
manthra Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 14 28-03-2019 Thursday
Bairavar Pooja
Astami Bhairavashtami
Yaagam, Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Panguni 14 28-03-2019 Thursday
Panguni Thiruvonam
Sree Vengateshwara
Perumal Special
Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 17 31-03-2019 Sunday

Important
Festivals & Functions

Tamil Month

Tamil Date

English Date

English Day

Prathosham Panguni 19 02-04-2019 Tuesday
Panguni Amavaasai
Sree. Ugra Prathyankira
Yaagam Special Homam,
Special Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 21 04-04-2019 Thursday
Sree Saneeswarar
Special Homam, Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 23 06-04-2019 Saturday
Panguni Karthigai
Sree Shanmuga Homam,
Special Abishegam,
Maha Deeparathana
Panguni 25 08-04-2019 Monday
Valarpirai Sathurthi
Sree. Ganapathy Special
Homam Special
Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 23 09-04-2019 Tuesday
ThiruvathiraiRuthra
Homam for Sree Sivan,
Vidhya Homam for Sree
Dhakshna moorthy,
Special Abishegam, Maha
Deeparathana
Panguni 28 11-04-2019 Thursday
Chithirai Sree- Vigari
Tamil New Year 108
Sangabishegam for our
Goddess Sree Maha
Maraiamman
Chithirai 01 14-04-2019 Sunday
Sree Vigari Tamil New
Year Ubayam
Chithirai 01 14-04-2019 Sunday
 
NOTE : Pooja time is subject to changes during Special & Festive Periods